August running Recap

August is a month to me that means summer is almost over, since my summer break from teaching is nearing an end. Also means kids go back to school. With all the hustle with things in life my August training kept going without a hiccup. Some of the runs were quite warm, but I would rather tough out a 90 degree run then a -20 windchill run, with both conditions you have to be a little crazy in the head to go out on a run, but I pressed on with goals in mind. Here are some highlights of my August running.

8/3/18- Very Hot and Hilly 13.5 miles in Bristol Hills.

8/11/18- Ran on a nice bike path to run on in Hoffman Estates,IL did a solid 14 miler @ 6:45 pace in 85 degrees in middle of afternoon.

8/14/18- Did a very nice track workout 200 meters fast, 200 meters jog at a little slower than marathon pace for 4 miles.

8/18/18- Won Riley Trails marathon in Holland, MI. Very well run event, and great course.

8/21/18- Paced my daughter Natalie to a 2k PR at Reith Runs.

Total miles ran in the month: 315 miles.

Total time running: 40:25:37

Honey Stinger Gels consumed: 12

Total Bowls of ice cream consumed: 14

Leave a comment